make your own shorts

26 Feb

My favorite shorts are the shorts I make out of my old jeans, and I mean really old. The flared jeans I wore in middle school and beginning of high school. These make the best shorts, plus you aren’t ruining any jeans you might want to wear again someday. I usually cut them longer to gauge how much shorter I need to make them. I have to ways of styling them; the first way being cuffing, where I roll them up  a little bit. To cuff them you need to leave them longer, so when you cut them they go to your desired length. The second way is making them look distressed, which is when they are frayed at the bottoms. I cut them to the length i want them to be and then take my scissors and run the ends of the shorts along it. Best shorts ever and you aren’t spending any money!


Leave a Reply

